THE winning team for the annual New Year’s Day treasure hunt has been announced.

Team ‘In the bag’ were the winners of this year’s event.

The team consisted of Kara Holloway, Mark McEnaney, Rachel Browne and Andy Browne who are keen to take part next year.

This year a record breaking 66 teams took part comprising 197 adults and 74 children and £500.50 was raised from the entrance fees for The Poppy Appeal.

£150 from the raffle has also paid for a new shield which will last for the next 20 years.